Squads Announced For 2019 LGFA Interprovincials

first_imgThe Dohenys player is one of nine Cork representatives in the squad managed by former Waterford supremo Pat Sullivan. CORK’S newly-crowned TG4 All Star Melissa Duggan will lead Munster’s defence of their LGFA Interprovincial crown on Saturday. Players from Kerry, including recently-retired forward Sarah Houlihan, Waterford, Tipperary and Clare are also included as Munster aim to put back-to-back titles together in Kinnegad.Waterford star Michelle Ryan, who completed her 19th inter-county season in 2019, is another notable inclusion, while Cork’s rising young star Saoirse Noonan will also feature.Meanwhile, Leinster’s bid for a first Interprovincial Championship since 2006 will be led by captain Lauren Magee, a three-time TG4 All-Ireland Senior Championship winner with Dublin.Magee is the sole Dublin representative in the squad put together by Laois native Kevin Doogue, with 9 Leinster counties sending players to the Interprovincials.Goalkeeper Monica McGuirk, who was named on the TG4 All Star team for 2019, is one of six Meath players in the Leinster panel.Connacht, who haven’t won the competition since 2000, will be captained by Galway skipper Tracey Leonard, who helped to steer the Tribeswomen to appearances in the 2019 Lidl National League Division 1 and TG4 All-Ireland Senior Championship deciders.Leonard, who also captured a first TG4 All Star award recently, is one of seven Galway players in the squad managed by Galway’s Con Moynihan.The five-strong Mayo representation includes the Cafferky sisters, Sinéad and Lisa, while players from Leitrim, Roscommon and Sligo also feature.The action gets underway in Kinnegad at 11am on Saturday morning, with the Final scheduled for 3pm.Ulster have elected not to include a team in the 2019 LGFA Interprovincials, leaving three provinces to battle it out for the Mick Talbot Cup.Connacht:Aisling TarpeyFoxrock CabinteelyMayoClaire DunneSt. FarnansSligoSinead KennySt. Croan’sRoscommonNicola O’MalleyWestportMayoDanielle CaldwellCastlebar MitchelsMayoLauren BolesSt. MichaelsSligoShauna MolloySt. Furseys HeadfordGalwayJoanne CreggMichael Glavey’sRoscommonAilish O’DowdOughteradh GaelsLeitrimLaura O’DowdOughteradh GaelsLeitrimJenny HigginsWestern GaelsRoscommonLucy HannonDunmore McHalesGalwayTracey leonardCorofinGalwayRebecca FinanÉire ÓgRoscommonRoisin LeonardCorofinGalwayLisa MurphyKilkerrin ClonberneGalwayLisa CafferkyKilmovee ShamrocksMayoSinead CafferkyKilmovee ShamrocksMayoSarah ConneallyDunmore McHalesGalwayFabienne CooneyClaregalwayGalwayRachel FitzmauriceSt. Ciaran’sRoscommonCiara GormanSt. Nathy’sSligoLeinster:Monica Mc GuirkDuleek/BellewstownMeathClodagh DunneBallyroanLaoisMaria ByrneKilmoreWexfordRachel DillonMilltownWestmeathClara DonnellyShelmaliersWexfordVikki WallSt Peter’s DunboyneMeathLaura NerneyFoxrock Cabinteely, DublinLaoisLauren MageeKilmacud CrokesDublinMaud Ann FoleyCoralstown/ Kinnegad WestmeathErone FitzpatrickPark-RatheniskaLaoisAisling MurphyFoxrock Cabinteely, DublinWexfordJohanna MaherTyrellspassWestmeathNessa DooleyCastledermotKildareKelsey NesbittSimonstown, MeathLucy McCartanSt LomanWestmeathTrina DugganSuncroft GFCKildareNicole FeeryTyrellspassWestmeathAoibhin ClearyDonaghmore/AshbourneMeathSarah Harding KennyShelmaliersWexfordLorna FusciardiFoxrock Cabinteely, DublinWicklowAnna HealyPark-Ratheniska LaoisMaire O ShaughnessyDonaghmore/AshbourneMeathFiona O NeillSt Peter’s MeathKellie KearneyShelmaliersWexfordNiamh RiceCooley KickhamsLouthLauren BoyleCooley KickhamsLouthMichelle FarrellColmcilleLongfordAishling GreeneClonguishLongfordLaura HoganTinahelyWicklowJackie KinchTinahelyWicklowMunster:                         Martina O’BrienClonakiltyCorkMegan DunfordAbbeysideWaterfordAislinn DesmondRathmoreKerryCaoimhe McGrathAbbeysideWaterfordAshling HutchingsFermoyCorkKaren McGrathBallymacarbryWaterfordEmma MurrayComeragh RangersWaterfordKate McGrathKilrossanty BrickeysWaterfordMelissa DugganDohenysCorkHannah LooneyAghadaCorkLaurie RyanBannerClareLibby CoppingerSt. Colum’sCorkSarah HoulihanBeaufortKerryNiamh O’DeaBannerClareMichelle RyanBallymacarbryWaterfordRosie LandersBallyduffWaterfordKatie MurrayComeragh RangersWaterfordJessica O’SheaInch RoversCorkAileen WallBallymacarbryWaterfordEmma DineenGlenfleskKerrySaoirse NoonanNemo RangersCorkAnna Rose KennedyAherlowTipperaryKellyann HoganBallymacarbryWaterfordAnna GalvinSouthern GaelsKerryAisling O’ConnellÉire ÓgKerryDaire KielyValley RoversCorkEimear KielyValley RoversCorkFidelma MarrinanWest Clare GaelsClareMaria QuirkeNa GaeilKerryRebecca CaseyStradballyWaterfordprint WhatsApp Facebook Twitter Emaillast_img